About DCCD

Contact Us & Directory

City of San Antonio Department for Culture & Creative Development

Phone: 210.206.ARTS

Fax: 210.207.4526
Mailing Address: 
PO Box 839966,
 San Antonio, TX 78283-3966


Physical Address:
 203 S. St. Mary’s Street, Suite 360,
San Antonio, TX 78205

DCCD Director

Felix Padrón
 - Executive Director / Felix.Padron@sanantonio.gov

Felix Noel Padrón has led the City of San Antonio Office of Cultural Affairs since 2001. During his tenure, OCA has evolved and now recognized as the Department for Culture and Creative Development leading San Antonio's creative sector. As head of DCCD, Mr. Padrón works with non-profit arts and cultural organizations, artists, City departments, neighborhoods and the business community to anchor the arts as an economic asset in San Antonio.

 Read More

DCCD STAFF

Ruby Webb - Contract Administrator / Ruby.Webb@sanantonio.gov / 210.207.6963

Diana Hidalgo
 - Cultural Affairs Administrator / 
Diana.Hidalgo@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.6568

Monty Patton - 
Fiscal Analyst / 
Monty.Patton@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.6962

Regina Peaches - Department Fiscal Administrator / Regina.Peaches@sanantonio.gov / 210.207.5418

ARTS FUNDING & CONTRACT ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

Laura Nunn - 
Contract Manager / 
Laura.Nunn@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.6961

Victoria Garcia
 - Contract Officer
 / Victoria.Garcia@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.8488

Juan Hernandez - 
Contract Officer
 / Juan.Hernandez@sanantonio.gov
 / 210.207.6964

Anastacio "Tache" Torres - 
Contract Officer / 
Anastacio.Torres@sanantonio.gov
 / 210.207.6965

STRATEGIC INITIATIVES DIVISION

Sebastian Guajardo
 - Special Program Manager / 
Sebastian.Guajardo@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.5798

Rebecca Boysen - Management Analyst
 / Rebecca.Boysen@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.5951

FILM COMMISSION

Drew Mayer-Oakes
 - Film Marketing Manager
 / drew@filmsanantonio.com
 / 210.207.6730

Janet Vasquez - 
Location Coordinator / 
janetv@filmsanantonio.com
 / 210.207.6777

PUBLIC ART SAN ANTONIO (PASA)

James LeFlore - 
Public Art Manager
 / James.LeFlore@sanantonio.gov
 / 210.207.4433

Henry Estrada
 - Sr. Management Analyst / 
Henry.Estrada@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.8021

Lauren Faske
 - Public Art Specialist / 
Lauren.Faske@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.1436

Marissa Laubscher - Public Art Specialist / 
Marissa.Laubscher@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.1435

Sarah Yates
 - Special Activities Coordinator / 
Sarah.Yates@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.6966

FACILITIES DIVISION

LA VILLITA

MARKET SQUARE

Mark Jenkins - 
Management Analyst
 / Mark.Jenkins@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.8601

Maria Gonzales - 
Administrative Associate / 
Maria.Gonzales@sanantonio.gov
 / 210.207.1046

MISSION MARQUEE PLAZA

Blanche Mendoza - 
Facility Operations Coordinator / 
Blanche.Mendoza@sanantonio.gov / 
210.207.8611

SPANISH GOVERNOR’S PALACE


 

Cultural Arts Board Member Roster

Board Member Category Council District Council Member
Ernest Gonzales
Performing Arts/Music 1 Councilman Diego Bernal
Nettie Hinton
Patron of the Arts 2 Councilwoman Ivy Taylor
Ernesto Olivo
Arts Education 3 Councilwoman Rebecca Viagran
Valeria Hernandez
Visual Artist 5 Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales
Larry Lapaglia
Performing Arts/Theater 6 Councilman Ray Lopez
Henry Brun (Chair)
Cultural Artist 7 Councilman Cris Medina
Debra Nicholas
Patron of the Arts 8 Councilman Ron Nirenberg
Tracey Curran-Herman (Vice-Chair)
Patron of the Arts 9 Councilman Joe Krier
Mark Rogers
Performing Artist/Musician 10 Councilman Mike Gallagher
Tony Harris
Business Mayoral Mayor Julian Castro
Vacancy Institution 4 Councilman Rey Saldana

Public Art Board Member Roster

Board Member Category
Rene Barrileaux Visual Arts
Alice Foultz (Vice-Chair) Local Art or Architecture Historian
Eduardo Garcia Architect, Landscape Architect
Guillermo Nicolas (Chair) Visual Arts
Patty Ortiz Neighborhood Representative
Jessica Sanchez Visual Arts
Vacancy Visual Art Professor
All Public Art Board Members are appointed by the Mayor
Background Color:
 
Background Pattern:
Reset